N. MyaskovskyN. Myaskovsky


Your location: Main » Guestbook

Dear visitors, you can leave your responses, opinions and suggestions here.
In advance, we apologize that we will publish your message only after validation.
Thank you for participation!

Add new message · Reload list

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63

From: Jeffrey Davis / e-mail / 04-04-2008 11:46:49
Does anyone know how it is possible to get hold of a score of Myaskovsky Symphony 23 and 24 please?
I live in the UK
Thank you

From: Raymond Cox / e-mail / 17-03-2008 20:40:00
Latest (good) news: Myaskovsky Complete Symphonic Works Volume 13 (Alto/Olympia) Release early April. This volume contains symphonies 17 and 21. Also the 'Salutatory'Overture. Four more volumes to come after this.

From: Thomas Klin / e-mail / 29-02-2008 13:58:00
Die Musik von Mjaskowskij ist fuer mich das reine Lebenselexier. Neben Tschaikowskij, den er sicherlich sehr verehrte, kenne ich keinen ehrlicheren und aufrichtigeren Komponisten als Nikolaj Mjaskowskij, uebrigens auch keinen politischeren. Hoert man, z.B., seine dritte Sinfonie, dann weiss man ganz genau, so war die russische Gesellschaft im Jahre 1914! Der Kapitalismus zerstoert den Menschen ihr Rueckgrat. Immer weniger Menschen werden noch reicher und immer mehr Menschen werden noch aermer. Und so wird es bleiben, solange dieses System fortexistiert!

From: Дмитрий Горбатов / 15-01-2008 02:12:13
Рад сообщить, что решением Совета Московской консерватории её Белому залу в текущем учебном году присвоено имя Николая Яковлевича Мясковского!

I am happy to inform that, according to a resolution of the Moscow Conservatory’s Council, its White Hall (the fourth important one after the Great, the Small and the Rachmaninoff Halls) has been named in honour of Nikolai Myaskovsky starting from this academic year.

From: Jeffrey Davis / e-mail / 08-01-2008 14:43:55
Symphony 16 and 19 have now been issued by Alto, which is great news. No 16 is a real discovery, written, apparently, in commemoration of an aircraft disaster; the crash of the giant aircraft "Maxim Gorky" in 1935 following a mid-air collision. The funereal slow movement is one of Miaskovsky's best, containing one of those characteristic themes, which remain in the memory for long afterwards. Sad to note that Per Skans, the Russian/Soviet music expert, who wrote such informative booklet notes for Olympia/Alto passed away in 2007.

From: Виктор Ламм / e-mail / 03-01-2008 11:38:49
С удовольствием посетил сайт. Спасибо составителям, что уделили внимание другу Мясковского Павлу Александровичу Ламму, который приходится мне двоюродным дедом. Я его помню; при жизни П.А. зажимали, слава Богу, что теперь отдают должное. С уважением - В.Ламм

From: Георгий /Georgi / e-mail / icq / 29-12-2007 09:47:16
Хочу поздравить всех посетителей гостевой с Новым годом и с Рождеством (кого - уже с прошедшим, кого - лишь с грядущим). ======= Happy New Year! Happy Christmas! ========= Да продолжится распространение музыки НЯМ среди всего прогрессивного (без шуток) человечества!

From: Sergey / e-mail / 22-12-2007 01:13:17
Спасибо, Administrator! Мне хотелось знать, неужели, действительно где-то нашли неопубликованное произведение (причем уже известное одним из известных композиторов и опубликованное им в 1972 году...). Очень рад, что ошибся.

From: Administrator / 21-12-2007 16:51:06
Dear Joop, unfortunately, not. What Sergey said means that sometimes Internet is a large garbage pit. Some other music was pubished there as Myiaskovsky's piano concerto.

From: Joop (NL) / 21-12-2007 01:23:18
Correct me if I'm wrong, but did Sergey really tell us that a posthumously issued piano concerto by Myaskovsky will be premiered shortly? Since I don't know Russian I'm in need of a translation.

Add new message
Please, fill fields marked *

Your name *
Your message *
Created by IMHO VI