N. MyaskovskyN. Myaskovsky


Your location: Main » Works

Return to the list of works

Opus № 42
Symphony no. 18 in C major
Year: 1937
Genre: Symphonies
  1. Allegro risoluto
  2. Lento ma non troppo. Andante narrante
  3. Allegro giocoso

Info: Dedicated to 20th anniversary of the October Revolution. First performance on 1 October 1937 in Moscow directed by A. Gauk.
  • LP Melodiya D 03854: Moscow Radio SO, A. Gauk (cond)
  • Russian Disc: RDCD 00660-00663 (4 CD) State Acadimic SO, E. Svetalnov (cond.)
  • CD Olympia (OCD 732) : Complete Symphonic Works, Russia Sate Academic SO, E. Svetlanov (cond).
  • Classound: 2003-006 (Серия «Великие исполнители Северной Пальмиры»)
Created by IMHO VI