N. MyaskovskyN. Myaskovsky


Your location: Main » Works

Return to the list of works

Opus № 61
"Kirov is With Us", cantata in D minor for mezzo-soprano, baritone, chorus and orchestra after a text by N. Tichonov
Year: 1942
Genre: Vocal
  1. Larghetto marciale
  2. Andantino tenebroso
  3. Larghetto marciale. Moderato
  4. Allegro agitato . Maestoso

Info: Dedicated to the Beethoven Quartet for his 20th anniversary. First performance on 25 September 1943 by Radio Moscow.
Created by IMHO VI